Faculty

Founder of the Children's Studies Program

Carole H. Carpenter, Ph.D.Carole H. Carpenter, Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Humanities
Carole H. Carpenter, Ph.D.

 

Full-time Children’s Studies Faculty

Kabita Chakraborty, Ph.D. Kabita Chakraborty, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Department of Humanities
227 Founders College
Telephone: (416)736-2100 x 66915
E-mail: kabitac@yorku.ca
Kabita Chakraborty, Ph.D.
Cheryl Cowdy Cheryl Cowdy, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department of Humanities, Coordinator, Children’s Studies Program
212 Vanier College
Telephone: (416)736-2100 x 60498
E-mail: ccowdy@yorku.ca
Cheryl Cowdy
Peter E. Cumming Peter E. Cumming, Ph.D. (On Sabbatical)
Associate Professor, Department of Humanities
Academic Website
E-mail: cummingp@yorku.ca
Peter E. Cumming
Cheryl L. Van Daalen-Smith Cheryl L. Van Daalen-Smith, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Nursing; Women’s Studies; Humanities
233 Founders College
Telephone: (416) 736-2100 x 66691
Academic Website
E-mail: cvandaal@yorku.ca
Cheryl L. Van Daalen-Smith
Andrea Emberly Andrea Emberly, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Department of Humanities
236 Vanier College
Telephone: (416) 736-2100 x 77094
E-mail: aemberly@yorku.ca
Andrea Emberly
Alison Halsall Alison Halsall, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Department of Humanities
227 Vanier College
Telephone: (416) 736-2100 x 33944
E-mail: ahalsall@yorku.ca
Alison Halsall
Roger Fisher  Roger Fisher, Ph.D
Department of Humanities
E-mail: rfisher@yorku.ca
Roger Fisher
David T. McNab  David T. McNab Ph.D
Associate Professor, Department of Humanities
440 Atkinson
(416)736-2100 ext.22423
E-mail: dtmcnab@yorku.ca
David T. McNab
Cheryll Alipio, PH.D

Sessional Assistant Professor, Department of Humanities

235 Vanier College
(416)736-2100 ext. 66988
E-mail: calipio@yorku.ca